You Are My..

Posted on Updated on

Caught a glimpse of her in a sea of people.
our eyes connected for a second.
heart started to pound heavily.
You are my palpitation.

Is this love at first sight?

raced towards her.
short of breath.. lost my balance.
can’t let her go.. out of my sight.
You are my north star.

Love.  Love..  Love…

were the only words muttered.
confused.. vision skewed.
unable to talk or comprehend.
You are my poison of choice.

Struck by cupid’s arrow.

pierced my heart.
lost my balance, flew towards her.
could see fear in her eyes.
You are my ….

This must be love. My love..

woke up and doctors enquired
why I had a smile on my face.
Oh.. To think about it..
You are my heart attack.

~08/Aug/2015~

Image Source

17 thoughts on “You Are My..

    Somaya Malik said:
    August 5, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    Wow, incredible choice of words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    August 5, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    Thanks Somaya 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    thoughts that stucked said:
    August 5, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    Heart attack … Haha .. Quite an appropriate word .. 🙂
    Confusing confession .. Loved it ..

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    August 5, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    Thank you 🙂 You will find all symptoms of heart attack.. Wait.. Heartache too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    thoughts that stucked said:
    August 5, 2015 at 6:11 pm

    Haha … True symptoms ..
    #crush #likes #in_Love

    Liked by 1 person

    steffietopia said:
    August 12, 2015 at 5:43 am

    I’ve nominated you for an award, have a look if you wanna be part of it 🙂
    https://steffieschelzig.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/being-recognized/

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    August 12, 2015 at 8:49 am

    Thanks Steffie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Teena Thomas said:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:32 am

    ‘..my poison of choice..’
    loved it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:46 am

    Hahha.. Glad that you were able to relate to this post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Teena Thomas said:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:50 am

    of course I can.. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:51 am

    Doctor by profession? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Teena Thomas said:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:53 am

    post doc scholar actually 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:57 am

    Wow.. And hope it is not the line of literature :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    Teena Thomas said:
    February 20, 2016 at 8:06 am

    experience and literature is a really good combo 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    February 20, 2016 at 8:08 am

    I am not sure what that means. Should I be scared? 😛

    Like

    Teena Thomas said:
    February 20, 2016 at 12:36 pm

    haha…beware 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    TylerLearnsToWrite responded:
    February 20, 2016 at 1:01 pm

    Literature.. Experience and Beware.. Hahaha.. Cracked it. (I think) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

